Surprise, surprise, surprise

1936783_1672463463023359_5905060080510588868_nShari Dickerson, her daughter, Beth, and I were prepared to load up the big van with donations from Costco, but nothing today, darn it, but that’s just the way it goes sometimes.

I was disappointed because today’s donations were to go to a new organization, Hope Community Center, and they were counting on me. Althought Saturday is never my day to pick up donations, I decided to hit a few Whole Foods Market’s, hoping to walk out with a little something anyway.

Surprise, surprise, surprise (as Gomer used to say) I went to 3 stores and walked out with 600 lbs of produce, dairy, eggs and cheese and my contacts at every store said, “Am I glad to see you today.” Most importantly, there were a lot of happy people at Hope.

Leave a Reply

