Butter

Today was going to be my day off but then I got a call from Dairy Direct, a wholesaler   at the State Farmers market who asked if I could pick up 42 cases of butter. Of course I couldn’t say no, so…

Time to drop of the butter. First stop, Open Door Community Sarah took 2 cases. Two cases??? I had 42. This was gonna be a long day.

Next stop, City of Refuge and Chef Mike took it all, holy moly!

But I still had 28 1/2 gallons of milk and then I saw a crowd of people in front of a house on Ivan Allen, so I stopped to check it out. Eureka! I met Celesia with People United for Change, a food bank serving people in The Bluff. Open Tues and Thurs. Needless to say, they were thrilled to have the milk.

Leave a Reply

