Random acts

15401045_1824110557858648_6692474745627266348_n

Random acts . . .

I’m used to hard luck stories from people trying to raise a little money. I always listen to all their stories and sometimes I’ll give a few dollars but today was different.

A woman waved me over to her car at the gas station and I though, here comes another story. She saw my shirt and maybe the van and asked me about Helping Feed Atlanta, reached into her wallet and handed me a $5 bill. I was pleasantly surprised by a nice lady. Thank you.

I stopped by Whole Foods Market Briarcliff after my Toco Hills Community Alliance drop-off for some bananas. The produce guy, Jake the Snake, said we’ve got a lot for you. I went in expecting nothing and left with this.

Leave a Reply

