Stepping aside

32086005_10210065168900591_4074350622894194688_n

Hi Everyone,

I’ve learned a lot with Helping Feed Atlanta during my down time while dealing with health issues this past year, and the one thing I wanted to write about is how this nonprofit never missed a beat while I was away.

With the help of over 20 volunteers, we’ve continued to pick up and deliver donated produce to help feed 1000’s of Atlantan’s in need.

I’m proud at what we’ve done here in Atlanta these 6 years and 3 months and that we’ve had a hand in changing Costco’s corporate policy regarding donating from coast to coast.

Had I had a plan, I would say my goal for Helping Feed Atlanta has been accomplished. I had no plan but I feel a calling somewhere else, so I’m going to step aside because HFA will go on without me.

I’ll still be around and stop in the stores and food pantries where I’ve made many friends
.
Thanks everyone, I love you all.

David Skoke

Leave a comment